I got a fever, and the only prescription….is more road games?

by

                                 

 

                       Like a three legged dog that pee’d in the house, the Mariners, fresh from getting served the ol’ 1,2,3 Squadoosh, hobbled away from Oriole Park at Camden Yards with their collective tail between their legs.  The Baltimore Orioles beat the Mariners 4 times in as many days. In position to win all but the first game the M’s threw away an absolute gem pitched by Felix Hernandez on Sunday who pitched in place of former O’s ace Eric Bedard who was scratched due to some soreness in his hip.  Felix threw 8 innings of 5 hit baseball, only to have his first win of the season snatched away due to the epic failure of the M’s bullpen.  With 3 of the 4 loses being incredibly frustrating to watch, within the devastation lies a bit of a silver lining: Richie Sexson (a.k.a Buford T. Sexson a.k.a. Big Richie, a.k.a. The Big Whifster and, for our Spanish speaking readers, El rey de ponchar mas grande,) just needed to escape the hostilities of Safeco to be productive. Sexson who went 4/12 with 3 R.B.I.’s over the 4 game road trip, looked more relaxed and comfortable at the plate.  Moving forward the hope is this small burst of mediocre work at the plate may help Richie regain some small amount of confidence as the M’s head to Tampa Bay for 3 games before returning home to face division rivals the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim, or whatever ridiculous name they are calling themselves these days. So, here is to hoping we take 3 from the Rays to build a little momentum going into what will be a tough series with the Angels.

3 Responses to “I got a fever, and the only prescription….is more road games?”

  1. Andy Says:

    My least favorite part of this blog is that no one ever comments…….it makes me bored

  2. Totally Anonymous Says:

    I think I speak for about 50,000 readers when i say this site would be a lot better if there were more articles centering around the subject of “preshness”. And maybe crossreferencing “preshness” and a team like say the Red Sox. I know I would read over and over articles with titles like such as “So Presh or Extremely Presh: An Exploration of Red Sox Uniform Trends” or “Big Papi Wins Stuff and Things Annual Presh Award…Again. Will He Ever Be Dethroned?”. Who’s with me? 50,000 readers searching for a blog to which they can pledge their undying loyalty, that’s who.

  3. I Heart Fuzzy Puppies Says:

    Where are all the articles about fuzzy puppies? I was told that this blog was for all things stuff AND things, but so far all I see is sports. And a dinosaur. And something about crayons, which I like, but I didn’t see any ACTUAL crayons.
    So until there’s an article about fuzzy puppies (or kittens, I am about 50/50 in how much I heart puppies and kittens), or even High School Musical or just an article about how awesome hugs are, I don’t know that I can really heart this blog.

Leave a Reply

